New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Fun, Mature Woman Looking for a Special Guy!

I am 60 years young, am told that I am attractive, a committed Christian, and widow of 2+ years. Am retired, and have post-college degree and enjoy swimming, my dog, biking, gardening, simple rides on the back roads ... don't have to spend big dollars to have a wonderful time. I sing in two choirs/choruses and am a Master Gardener. I am in the process of training my 3-year-old dogto visit older folks in assisted living facilities - nothing more soothing than the gentle touch of a lovely animal! Love to travel. Looking for long-term companionship; not necessarily marriage.

I wish you a good day and many blessings.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageFinnish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleOrganizational Development Consulant (retired)

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Football, Hallmark or History Channel, PBS. CNN
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite movies(Recent) The King's Speech
(Classic) Hitchcock movies, Hepburn & Tracy movies
Music typesCountry, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsCeltic Women, Enya, Libera, Streisand, George Strait, Reba McEntyre
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Music, Mystery, Political, Religious
Favorite booksTrllogy Biography of Teddy Roosevelt (Edmund Morris), the Hole in our Gospel, Bible
Idea of funSwimming, interesting conversation, a great concert, picnic, canoeing, biking, watching TV, a ride on the back roads, watching live dog shows (all with a partner with similar interests makes it all more fun!)
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryA ride in a hot air balloon!

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionProtestant
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo be in this world, but not of it and to be of service to others because I have been been given the unearned (and unearnable) gift of grace.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA well educated z(formally or informally), outgoing Christian man who knows when to treat me like a lady and when to treat me like a woman - someone with class. Handicaps and disabilities are OK - we are all getting older!
On the first dateFind a mutually-agreeable public place and to visit and get to know each other; possibly have coffee or wine and background music. I am not high maintenance nor a big eater.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Walking